Website: www.rmcollege.org Email: rmcollege71@gmail.com NAAC RE-ACCREDITED



Ph. No.: 03842-295960 (O) 94351-73948 (M)



Office of the Principal

RADHAMADHAB COLLEGE, SILCHAR

Sonai Road, Dist. Cachar, Assam. Pin- 788006

Ref. No.: RMC/IOAC/NAAC/79/2023/264 From: Dr. Debashish Roy, M.A., Ph.D

Principal/Secretary Radhamadhab College, Silchar. Date: 04/02/2023

NOTICE

This is for the kind information of all concerened that as per Resolution No. 01 adopted in the emergent joint meeting of IQAC, Teaching, Non-teaching & Library staff held on 04/02/2023 at 11:00 A.M. in the Conference hall of the college, the IQAC is re-structured with the following members:

Composition of IQAC:

-	_		
	1.	Dr. Debashish Roy (Principal): :	Chairman
	2.	Dr. Mrs. Sonali Choudhury :	Coordinator
	3.	Dr. Arunabha Bhattacharjee :	Assistant Coordinator
	4.	Smt. Swarnali Roy Choudhury :	Assistant Coordinator
	5.	Dr. Ashima Roy :	Senior Administrative Officer
	6.	Sri Purnendu Das :	Senior Administrative Officer
	7.	Dr. Rahul Chakraborty :	Teacher member
	8.	Dr. Arundhati Dutta Choudhury :	Teacher member
	9.	Dr. Santosh Borah :	Teacher member
	10.	Dr. Rahul Sarania :	Teacher member
	11.	Er. Angshu Kumar Ray :	Hon'ble member from Governing Body
	12.	Dr. Pronoy Ranjan Deb :	Nominee from local society
	13.	Sri Prasanta Chandra Goswami :	Nominee from local society
	14.	Sri Kabir Hussain :	Nominee from local society
	15.	Sri Pinak Paul :	Entrepreneur
	16.	Sri Rajdeep Adhikari :	Alumni
	17.	Sri Saptayudh Dutta Choudhury :	Student

Further, as per Resolution No. 02 of the said meeting, some of the Cells and Sub-committees under IQAC have been re-structured as follows:

Admission, Computer & IT Cell 1. 1. Dr. Rahul Chakraborty (Associate Professor & HOD, Bengali): Convenor 2. Dr. Piva Das (Assistant. Professor, Deptt. of Economics): Member 3. Dr. Surjyasen Deb (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Bengali): Member 4. Sri Sazedul Alam Barbhuiya Member 2. Examination Cell 1. Dr. Rahul Chakrabarty (Associate Professor & HOD, Bengali): Convenor 2. Dr. Bidhan Barman (Assistant. Professor, Deptt. of Political Science): Convenor 3. Dr. Arunabha Bhattacharjee (Assistant. Professor, Deptt. of English): Convenor 3. Academic Monitoring Cell 1. Smt. Arundhati Dutta Choudhury (Associate Professor. & HOD English): Convenor Dr. Ch. Mani Kumar Singha (Assistant Professor & HOD, Manipuri): 2. Member 3. Dr. Surjyasen Deb (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Bengali): Member 4. Dr. Ashish Taru Roy (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Commerce) Member 5. Smt. Namrata Nath (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of English) Member 6. Sri Shailen Das (Grade IV): Member 4. Students' Health Care Centre & Red Ribbon Club: 1. Dr. Ashima Roy (Vice-Principal, Associate Professor & HOD Pol. Science): Convenor Dr. Ruma Nath Choudhury (Associate Professor & HOD Philosophy): 2.

3. Dr. Bidhan Barman (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Pol. Science):

Member Member



	4. Sri Jiban Das (Assistant. Professor, Deptt of Pol. Science):	Member
	5. Smt. Swarnali Roy Choudhury (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Philosophy)	Member
2	5. Dr. Rupam Roy (Assistant Professor & HOD Deptt. of Commerce)	Member
,	7. Sri Basab Das Podder (Grade IV):	Member
5. L	brary Committee:	
	. Dr. Sonali Choudhury (Librarian):	Convenor
	2. Dr. Ashima Roy (Associate Professor, HOD Pol. Science & Vice-Principal):	Member
	B. Dr. Arunabha Bhattacharjee (Assistant. Professor, Deptt. of English):	Member
	4. Sri Arup Paul (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Commerce)	Member
	5. Sri Galim Gangmei (Library Assistant)	Member
	areer Guidance, Anti-Ragging & SC/ST Cell:	
	Dr. Rahul Sarania (Assistant Professor & HOD, Economics):	Convenor
	2. Dr. Ch. Mani Kumar Singha (Assistant Professor & HOD, Manipuri):	Member
	3. Dr. Piya Das (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Economics):	Member
	4. Smt. Sabnam Sorongsa (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Economics)	Member
	5. Sri Purnendu Das (Senior Assistant):	Member
	SS (as per NSS guideline):	
	Dr. Ch. Mani Kumar Singha (Assistant Professor & HOD, Manipuri):	Programme Officer
	ommittee for Games & Sports, Cultural cum Extra-Curricular Activities & G	-
	1. Dr. Ruma Nath Choudhury(Associate Professor & HOD Philosophy):	Convenor (Female)
	2. Dr. Kalipada Das (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Bengali):	Convenor (Male)
	3. Sri Jiban Das (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Pol. Science):	Member
	. Dr. Nabanita Debnath (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Economics):	Member
	5. Dr. Santosh Borah (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Education):	Member
	5. Sri Peter Noah Rongmei (Junior Assistant):	Member
	Research & Publication Cell:	
	1. Dr. Surjyasen Deb (Assistant Professor, Depth & Bengel):	Convenor
	2. Sri Arup Paul (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Commerce):	Member
	3. Smt. Namrata Nath (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of English	Member
	4. Sri Gouri Sankar Dhar (Junior Assistant):	Member
10.	Self Financing Cell:	
	1. Dr. Sonali Choudhury Biswas (Librarian):	Convenor
	2. Dr. Ashima Roy (Vice-Principal, Associate Professor & HOD Pol. Science):	Member
	3. Dr. Ruma Nath Choudhury (Associate Professor & HOD, Philosophy):	Member
	4. Dr. Nabanita Debnath (Assistant Professor, Deptt of Economics):	Member
	5. Smt. Swarnali Roy Choudhury (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Philosophy):	Member
	6. Smt. Shurabhi Ghosh (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Political Science):	Member
	7. Dr. Ashish Taru Roy (Assistant Professor, Deptt of Commerce):	Member
	8. Sri Surajit Roy (Junior Assistant):	Member
11.	Women's Cell (as per VISHAKHA Commission Guideline):	
	1. Dr. Nabanita Debnath (Assistant Professor, Deptt of Economics):	Convenor
	2. Dr. Ashima Roy (Vice-Principal, Associate Professor & HOD Pol. Science):	Member
	3. Smt. Arundhati Dutta Choudhury (Associate Professor. & HOD English):	Member
	4. Dr. Ruma Nath Choudhury (Associate Professor & HOD, Philosophy):	Member
	5. Dr. Sonali Choudhury Biswas (Librarian):	Member
	6. Dr. Piya Das (Assistant. Professor, Deptt. of Economics):	Member
	7. Smt. Swarnali Roy Choudhury (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Philosophy)	Member
	8. Smt. Supriya Roy	Member
12.	NCC (as per NCC guideline):	
	Dr. Santosh Borah (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Education):	Caretaker Officer

The newly inducted members are requested to accept their assignment and extend their support and cooperation.



Debashish Roy) Ro

Principal Radhamadhab College <u>Silchar – 788006</u> *Principal* Radhamadhab College Silchar - 788006